49 Third St. SE, PO Box 1278, Huron, SD 57350 • Ph: 605-352-6401 • Fax: 605-353-7457
Current E-Edition

Area News Obituaries Sports Community Photos Home 

Huron seniors named All-ESD

Posted: Wednesday, Nov 21st, 2012

HURON Huron senior Katelyn Allerdings was named to first team of the the All-Eastern South Dakota Conference Volleyball Team, which was announced Monday.

Taylar Rotert and MiKayla Goergen, who were the other two seniors on the roster for the Tigers, received All-ESD honorable mention.

Joining Allerdings on the first team were senior Mikala Hora of Yankton, senior Lauren McCafferty of Aberdeen Central, senior Mack Rief of Brookings, junior Taylin Alm of Mitchell, senior Allie Koehn of Brandon Valley, senior Amanda Tobin of Aberdeen Central, senior Kelsey Fitzgerald of Yankton, senior Samantha Knecht of Aberdeen Central, junior Kaitlyn Severyn of Pierre, senior Megan Farnham of Mitchell and senior Kelsey Hannigan of Aberdeen Central.

Also earning honorable mention were senior Amelia Miller of Brookings, senior Ashtin McClemans of Watertown, senior Emily Johnson of Brookings, senior Kendra Morgan of Mitchell, Senior Emily Pengilly of Watertown, senior Kerri Young of Mitchell; senior Emme Sumner of Brandon Valley, junior Meggie Hanson of Aberdeen Central, junior Taylor Murtha of Brandon Valley and junior Emma Schmidt.

For the complete article see the 11-20-2012 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 11-20-2012 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal