49 Third St. SE, PO Box 1278, Huron, SD 57350 • Ph: 605-352-6401 • Fax: 605-353-7457
Current E-Edition

Area News Obituaries Sports Community Photos Home 

City appoints boards and committees

Posted: Wednesday, May 15th, 2013

HURON City commissioners have appointed and reappointed a total of 25 people to city boards and committees as of June 1.

They are:

Airport Board: Reappointed Larry Picek.

Employee Safety Committee: Appointed Doug Tschetter and Shirley Apley.

Golf Advisory Board: Extended all member terms by six months due to ordinance change for Tim Sletten, Lisa Boomsma, Terry Rotert, Rick Sabers and Perry Danforth.

Green Energy Task Force: Reappointed Ralph Borkowski, Jordan Woodbury, Gina Harmdierks, Mike Sydow, Rick Picek, Peggy Woolridge and Tom Sandve.

Historic Preservation Committee: Reappointed Nancy Tofflemire and Brian Crabb.

Housing and Redevelopment Commission: Reappointed Roger Chase.

Huron Community Campus Board: Reappointed David Wheeler and Susan Searing.

Huron Get Fit Committee: Reappointed Ralph Borkowski and Karen Weeldreyer.

Lake and Riverfront Development Committee: Reappointed Cara Osier.

Library Board: Reappointed Carrie Anderson and Malfred Shaw.

For the complete article see the 05-14-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 05-14-2013 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal