49 Third St. SE, PO Box 1278, Huron, SD 57350 • Ph: 605-352-6401 • Fax: 605-353-7457
Current E-Edition

Area News Obituaries Sports Community Photos Home 

Wolsey-Wessington players top All-281 team

Posted: Monday, Nov 18th, 2013

WOLSEY Five members of the Wolsey-Wessington football team were named to the first team of the All-281 Conference football team.

Selected to the first team for the Warbirds, who won the conference title with a 4-0 record, were seniors Alex Babcock, Jevin Scott and Ryne Johnson, along with juniors Lorenzo Williams and Cole McGehee.

Also selected to the first team were senior Cole Chaplin, junior Eli Hofer, junior Trevor Hofer and sophomore Chase Bixler of Hitchcock-Tulare; senior Blake Messmer, junior Austin Messmer and junior Jarid Bechen of Woonsocket-/Wessington Springs/Sanborn Central; seniors Trig Clark and Brian LaDue of Sunshine Bible Academy; and seniors Cole Oakley and Ben Knippling of Highmore-Harrold.

Honorable mention went to sophomore Hunter Johnson and freshman Dylan Hines of Wolsey-Wessington; senior Trent Hofer and junior Cooper Gordon of Hitchcock-Tulare; seniors Jevon Hohn and Tyler Krueger of Woonsocket/Wess-ington Springs/Sanborn Central; seniors Seth Buer and Dalton Gerbracht of Sunshine Bible Academy; and junior Ben Peterson of Highmore-Harrold.

Hitchcock-Tulare was second in the final 281 Conference standings at 3-1, while Woonsocket/Wessington Springs/Sanborn Central was third at 2-2. Rounding out the standings were SBA at 1-3 and Highmore-Harrold at 0-4.

For the complete article see the 11-17-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 11-17-2013 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal