White Sox cap perfect season with Minor League title

MIKE CARROLL/PLAINSMAN The Lankota White Sox won the Minor League championship on Thursday. Front row, from left: Charleston Wachter, Brantley Gogolin, Hayden Beck, Easton Bischoff, Max Bartholow and David Strassburg. Back row: coach Krista Robinson, Kase Baribeau, Kai Handy, coach Nick Helkenn, Peter Helkenn, Greysen Gregerson, Zayde Robinson and coach Dru Strand.

HURON — The Lankota White Sox used a 4-1 victory against the Dakotaland Federal Credit Union Mets on Thursday to claim the Minor League championship for the 2022 Huron Little League season.

The win capped an undefeated season for the White Sox.

Lankota built a 4-0 lead in the game.

Zayde Robinson scored in the opening inning on a hit by Kai Handy for the White Sox.

Zayde Robinson of the Lankota White Sox delivers a pitch during the Minor League championship game Thursday night at the Roger Kasa Little League Complex.

Hayden Beck made it 2-0 in the third inning, when he was pushed across the plate on a walk by Robinson.

David Strassburg scored in the fourth inning on a hit by Kase Baribeau and Easton Bischoff scored on a walk by Peter Helkenn in the fifth inning to cap the scoring for Lankota.

Archer White of the Dakotaland FCU Mets takes a look at a pitch during the Minor League championship game on Thursday.

Dakotaland FCU scored its lone run in the sixth inning. After reaching base, Tucker Baum was able to score on a hit by Heath Styer.


More In Sports