All-281 Conference volleyball teams announced


HURON — Wolsey-Wessington and Hitchcock-Tulare each had a pair of players named to the first team of the All-281 Conference volleyball team, which was announced Monday.

Selected to the first team for the Lady Warbirds, who finished sixth in the Class B State Volleyball Tournament, were seniors Lainey Uttecht and Kailynn Dorris.

Hitchcock-Tulare was represented on the first team by juniors Katelyn Schoreder and Ella Johnson.

Also being named the first team were junior Avery Orth of Wessington Springs and freshman Addy Knight of James Valley Christian.

The All-281 second team was made up of senior Alyssa Grohs of Wessington Springs, junior Samara Clemente of Wolsey-Wessington, senior Rebecca Bich of Iroquois/Lake Preston, sophomore Cambree Hoekman of Hitchcock-Tulare; sophomore Liz Boschee of Sanborn Central/Woonsocket and sophomore Kendal Uttecht of Wolsey-Wessington.

Making up the third team were senior Kendall Cermak of Highmore-Harrold, senior Kennadie Ochsner of Sanborn Central/Woonsocket, senior Payton Kemnitz of Wolsey-Wessington, sophomore Cora Hofer of James Valley Christian, junior Kaylie Robinson of James Valley Christian and senior Faith Steffensen of Iroquois/Lake Preston.

Earning honorable mention were freshman Shae Uttecht of Wolsey-Wessington, senior Kenidey Effling of Highmore-Harrold, senior Elena Campagnolo of Iroquois/Lake Preston, freshman Lila Johnson of Hitchcock-Tulare, junior Isabel Gilbert of Hitchcock-Tulare and senior Raylee Fagerhaug of Wessington Springs.