Area wrestling 2-2-24


Bandits win two, lose two Thursday
PLATTE — The Miller/Highmore-Harrold Bandits won two and lost two Thursday, at the Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes Dual meet.

Canton derailed the Bandits 59-18 to open the matches, but MHH rebounded with a 42-27 win over Redfield and a 53-24 defeat of Wessington Springs/Woonsocket/Wolsey-Wessington, before falling 51-28 to the host school.

No other information was available from the matches.

Canton 59, Miller/Highmore-Harrold 18
106: Carter Kendrick (CANT) over Chase Hurd (MHH) (MD 16-6)
113: Landon Walker (CANT) over Jaymin VanDerWerff (MHH) (Fall 1:29)
120: Zach Bartels (CANT) over Sam Crago (MHH) (Fall 1:42)
126: Aiden Schrempp (CANT) over Kia McCauley (MHH) (Fall 3:07)
132: Ashton Keller (CANT) over Jordan Schafer (MHH) (Fall 1:18)
138: Kellan Hurd (MHH) over Chase Adam (CANT) (Fall 1:31)
144: Teague Granum (CANT) over   (MHH) (For.)
150: Tasyn Ockenga (CANT) over   (MHH) (For.)
157: Ryder Rowland (MHH) over Ayson Rice (CANT) (DQ)
165: Colby  Kolda (MHH) over John Halverson (CANT) (Fall 3:12)
175: Carter Kreger (CANT) over Kaleb Sarchet (MHH) (MD 23-9)
190: Gavin Neu (CANT) over Colby  Harrell (MHH) (Dec 9-4)
215: Hunter Richmond (CANT) over   (MHH) (For.)
285: Traun Cook (CANT) over   (MHH) (For.)

Miller/Highmore-Harrold 42, Redfield 27
106: Chase Hurd (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
113: Jaymin VanDerWerff (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
120: Sam Crago (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
126: Conner Zens (REDF) over Kia McCauley (MHH) (Fall 2:57)
132: Jordan Schafer (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
138: Kellan Hurd (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
144: Double Forfeit
150: Collin Dean (REDF) over Johnny Alpizar (MHH) (Fall 0:18)
157: Ryder Rowland (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
165: Colby  Kolda (MHH) over   (REDF) (For.)
175: Dylan Murray (REDF) over Kaleb Sarchet (MHH) (TF 18-3 5:41)
190: Camden Murray (REDF) over Colby  Harrell (MHH) (MD 9-1)
215: Double Forfeit
285: Grady Fey (REDF) over   (MHH) (For.)

Miller/Highmore-Harrold, 53, Wessington Springs/Woonsocket/Wolsey-Wessington 24

106: Chase Hurd (MHH) over Grason Finn (WSWW) (TF 16-1 2:20)
113: Jacksen Carter (WSWW) over Jaymin VanDerWerff (MHH) (Dec 5-1)
120: Kaydin Carter (WSWW) over Sam Crago (MHH) (Fall 0:47)
126: Aston Hill (WSWW) over Kia McCauley (MHH) (Dec 7-5)
132: Jordan Schafer (MHH) over Hayes Christensen (WSWW) (Fall 1:27)
138: Kellan Hurd (MHH) over Carson Finn (WSWW) (Fall 1:57)
144: Ethan Rearick (WSWW) over   (MHH) (For.)
144:  150: Johnny Alpizar (MHH) over   (WSWW) (For.)
157: Ryder Rowland (MHH) over Payton Walz (WSWW) (Fall 0:32)
165: Colby  Kolda (MHH) over   (WSWW) (For.)
175: Kaleb Sarchet (MHH) over   (WSWW) (For.)
190: Colby  Harrell (MHH) over   (WSWW) (For.)
215: Holden Havlik (WSWW) over   (MHH) (For.)
285: Mathis Resel (MHH) over   (WSWW) (For.)

Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 51, Miller/Highmore-Harrold 28
106: Chase Hurd (MHH) over Remington Meyerink (KWLP) (Fall 0:50)
113: Jaymin VanDerWerff (MHH) over Rhys Truman (KWLP) (Fall 3:38)
120: Vincent Lenz (KWLP) over Sam Crago (MHH) (Fall 0:39)
126: Kasen Konstanz (KWLP) over Kia McCauley (MHH) (Fall 3:05)
132: Gavin Braun (KWLP) over Jordan Schafer (MHH) (SV-1 7-5)
138: Kellan Hurd (MHH) over Johnny Lenz (KWLP) (Fall 0:56)
144: Iden Myers (KWLP) over Johnny Alpizar (MHH) (Fall 1:07)
150: Ashton Olson (KWLP) over   (MHH) (For.)
157: Carter Konechne (KWLP) over   (MHH) (For.)
165: Lucas Lenz (KWLP) over Colby  Kolda (MHH) (Inj. [time])
175: Garret Westendorf (KWLP) over Kaleb Sarchet (MHH) (Fall 3:13)
175:  190: Colby  Harrell (MHH) over Chris Baas (KWLP) (MD 11-1)
215: Adley Reindl (KWLP) over   (MHH) (For.)
285: Mathis Resel (MHH) over Dalton Deffenbaugh (KWLP) (Fall 5:11).

M/H-H wins pair at SBA Tuesday
MILLER – The Miller/Highmore-Harrold Bandits took a pair of wins on the mat Tuesday, defeating the Sunshine Bible Academy Crusaders 60-9 and the Potter County Battlers by a 59-12 score in wrestling triangular action at the SBA Event Center.

Potter County won the third match of the day, defeating SBA 39-12.

Miller had nine wrestlers pick up two victories, but only Talon Ping did so without a forfeit, winning at 120 pounds for the Bandits via technical fall and pin fall in his two matches.

Jimmy Burma won a pair of matches for SBA at 190 pounds, by pin fall and by decision.

Both the Bandits and Crusaders will participate in the Big Dakota Conference Tournament Saturday in Ft. Pierre

Miller/Highmore-Harrold 60, Sunshine Bible Academy 9

106 - Cade Werdel, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
113 - Jaymin VanDerWerff, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit
120 - Talon Ping,  Miller/Highmore-Harrold, pinned Trevor Laschkewitsch, 2:44.
126 - Kia McCauley, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
132 - Jordan Schafer, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
138 - Kellan Hurd, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
144 - Johnny Alpizar, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
150 - Ezra Stiegelmeier, Sunshine Bible Academy, won by forfeit.
157 - Ryder Rowland, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
175 - Kaleb Sarchet, Miller/Highmore-Harrold pinned Anthony Mitchell, 3:10.
190 - Jimmy Burma, Sunshine Bible Academy, dec. Colby Harrell, 3-2.
285 - Mathis Resel, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.

Miller/Highmore-Harrold 59, Potter County 12
106 - Cade Werdel (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, pinned Easton Rausch, 2:39.
113 - Jaymin VanDerWerff (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, pinned Wyatt Huber 2:21.
120 - Talon Ping (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, tech fall Lane Stuwe, 16-0 3:08.
126 - Kia McCauley (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
132 - Jordan Schafer (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
138 - Kellan Hurd (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
144 - Tanner Vander Vorst (Potter County, pinnedJohnny Alpizar, 2:56.
150 - Ivan Stuwe (Potter County, won by forfeit.
157 - Ryder Rowland (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, pinned Alex Lutter, 1:37.
175 - Kaleb Sarchet (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.
190 - Colby Harrell (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, pinned Kameron Hunnel, 1:29.
285 - Mathis Resel (Miller/Highmore-Harrold, won by forfeit.

Potter County 39, Sunshine Bible Academy 12
106 - Easton Rausch, Potter County, won by forfeit.
113 - Wyatt Huber, Potter County, won by forfeit.
120 - Lane Stuwe, Potter County, dec. Trevor Laschkewitsch, 8-1.
144 - Tanner Vander Vorst, Potter County, won by forfeit.
150 - Ivan Stuwe, Potter County pinned Ezra Stiegelmeier, :49.
157 - Alex Lutter, Potter County, won by forfeit.
165 - Anthony Mitchell, Sunshine Bible Academy, won by forfeit.
175 - Fernando Ribeiro, Potter County, won by forfeit.
190 - Jimmy Burma, Sunshine Bible Academy, pinned Kameron Hunnel, 1:29.