Bischoff moves to 1st VP, Snedeker re-elected to ASBSD board

Posted 8/24/23

Local school board members recognized on state board

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Bischoff moves to 1st VP, Snedeker re-elected to ASBSD board


PIERRE — Huron School Board President Garret Bischoff has moved into the role of First Vice President of the Associated School Boards of South Dakota, while Woonsocket board vice president Lisa Snedeker was re-elected to the ASBSD Board of Directors.

Snedeker was re-elected to represent the Southeast Region’s member districts in the 265 and Under enrollment category. She has served on the state association board since 2018, served as ASBSD President in 2022-23 and is currently the ASBSD Past President.

Bischoff has served as an at-large representative for ASBSD’s Northeast Region since 2018, been a member of the Association’s Policy and Resolutions committee, which helps develop ASBSD’s advocacy platform, and represented the board as an ASBSD Delegate and at many trainings and events. ASBSD’s First Vice President serves an integral role on the Association’s Executive Committee, which comprises the leadership team of the 18-member Board of Directors.

Snedeker has served more than a decade on the Woonsocket School Board, including the past six years as Vice President. In addition to her leadership roles locally and statewide, Snedeker has represented her local district at ASBSD’s Delegate Assembly and as their Legislative Action Network member, as well as attended many training events. She is a Dakotaland FCU Branch Manager and Training Director.

A member of the Huron School Board for 11-years, Bischoff has been elected President and Vice President of the board multiple times and been a member of the teacher negotiations, marketing and tax equalization committees.

He is a farmer and rancher in the Huron area.