Elks Hoop Shoot 2024 winners


Six area youths have qualified to compete at the Elks SD State Hoop Shoot in Pierre.  Winners from the local contest held Sunday were, from left: Dennis Bennett (Elks Hoop Shoot Chair), Grace Diede (back), Harper Diede, Jazlynn Knouse, Bentlee Nowell, Holden Schelske, Breckan Estes and Don Bennett (Huron Elks Lodge ER).