HRMC Foundation Golfing for a Cause tournament winners announced

By Plainsman Staff
Posted 6/24/24

HRMC Foundation hosts golf event June 12

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

HRMC Foundation Golfing for a Cause tournament winners announced


HURON — A record number of 28 teams teed up for a great day of fundraising at the fourth annual Golfing for a Cause Tournament, presented by the Huron Regional Medical Center (HRMC) Foundation. The event was held June 12 at Broadland Creek National Golf Course.

About $15,000 was raised to help support early detection of breast cancer through the We’ve Got You Covered fund, which promotes of breast health awareness, women’s health education and screening mammograms for women in need. The tournament is one of four annual fundraising events to support the program.

Warmth and sun made for a perfect day for 18-holes of golf, fun, and games along the course including a golf-ball launcher and pink duck drive. Sponsors included Ace Realty, Independent Health Solutions, Kibble Equipment, American Family Insurance, Huron Clinic, Dakota Family Dentistry, Lankota, Picek Construction, New Life Clinic, Kraus-Anderson Construction, 1st Stop Insurance Agency, Huron Regional Medical Center and Olympic Chevrolet Buick and GMC. 

Prizes were awarded in three flights:

Flight #1
First Place – Team Schiltz: Walker Schiltz, Nolan Wiegel, Damen Robish and Scott Bales

Second Place – The Fore: Rod Snyder, Jim Entwisle, Brad Borah and Amy Groenwald
Third Place – Team Speirs: Kent Speirs, Nick Walters, Garret Spiers and Raul Granados

Flight #2
First Place – Team HRMC: Dr. Kevin Hofer, Stephanie Hofer, Justin Picek and Becky Picek
Second Place – PARfect Team: James Ericson, Noah Sundberg, Erick Larson and Jeremy Coss
Third Place – Potter’s Shoes: Bush Fullerton, Doug Kludt, Levi Kary and Rachel Kary

Flight #3
First Place – Tee off Tatas: Sammi Tschetter, Marae Hins, Jesse Schley and Jenna Mikkelson
Second Place – Perky Turkeys: Jessica Iverson, Rachel Miner, Kristin Nelson and Brenda Hennrich
Third Place – Lack of Interest: Janel Honke, Lavin Kopfmann, Spencer White and Jennifer Thielen

First place in each flight received $300, second place received $200, and third place $100.

Two of the winning teams donated the winnings back to the HRMC Foundation.