Huron wrestlers split pair at Rapid City Duals


RAPID CITY — The Huron wrestling team emerged with a split in two matches Thursday at the Rapid City Duals.

With the help of eight wins by forfeit, the Huron wrestling team cruised to a 66-9 victory against Sioux Falls Roosevelt on Thursday.

Earning wins with pins for the Tigers were Carter Nelson at 106 pounds and Brady Meyer at 126.

Also earning victories by decision for Huron were Aiden Zavesky at 138 and Teagan Lien at 144.

Collecting wins via forfeit for the Tigers were Alec Pester at 113, Crayton Siedschlag at 120, Moses Gross at 150, Ryan Florey at 165, Shar Ler Moo Ser at 175, Dah Moo at 190, Bryan Ramirez at 215 and Hser Wah at 285.

Sioux Falls Jefferson recorded a 42-30 victory against Huron.

Gross at 150 and Ramirez at 215 recorded pins for the Tigers against the Cavaliers, while Zavesky won by decision.

Earning wins by forfeit for Huron were Nelson at 106, Pester at 113 and Siedschlag at 120.

The Tigers will remain in Rapid City for the Rapid City Invite, which will be held today and Saturday.

Huron 66, Sioux Falls Roosevelt 9
106: Carter Nelson (HURO) over Gabriel Herzog (SFR) (Fall 0:32)
113: Alec Pester (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
120: Crayton Siedschlag (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)

126: Brady Meyer (HURO) over Colton Kline (SFR) (Fall 2:35)
132: Elwood Face Jr (SFR) over Joshua Sho (HURO) (Dec 13-11)
138: Aiden Zavesky (HURO) over Devan Martinez (SFR) (Dec 7-4)
144: Teagan Lien (HURO) over Zack Brumnond (SFR) (Dec 8-2)
150: Moses Gross (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
157: Caden Kline (SFR) over Griffin Storm (HURO) (Fall 3:03)
165: Ryan Florey (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
175: Shar Ler Moo Ser (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
190: Dah Moo (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
215: Bryan Ramirez (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)
285: Hser Wah (HURO) over (SFR) (For.)

Sioux Falls Jefferson 42, Huron 30
106: Carter Nelson (HURO) over (SFJ) (For.)
113: Alec Pester (HURO) over (SFJ) (For.)
120: Crayton Siedschlag (HURO) over (SFJ) (For.)
126: Aidan Wells (SFJ) over Brady Meyer (HURO) (TF 18-2 5:24)
132: Graham Wilde (SFJ) over Joshua Sho (HURO) (Fall 1:18)
138: Aiden Zavesky (HURO) over Brady Kuhnert (SFJ) (Dec 5-0)
144: Benjamin Neilan (SFJ) over Teagan Lien (HURO) (Fall 1:03)
150: Moses Gross (HURO) over Ayden Dooley (SFJ) (Dec 11-6)
157: Austin Osborn (SFJ) over Lah Doh Soe (HURO) (MD 8-0)
165: Judah Larson (SFJ) over Ryan Florey (HURO) (Fall 3:39)
175: Sam Glesiah (SFJ) over Shar Ler Moo Ser (HURO) (Fall 2:45)
190: Landon VanRoekel (SFJ) over Dah Moo (HURO) (Fall 1:40)
215: Bryan Ramirez (HURO) over Landon Duran (SFJ) (Fall 3:19)
285: Noah Duran (SFJ) over Hser Wah (HURO) (Dec 6-5)