Tigers earn split in triangular

By Mike Carroll of the Plainsman
Posted 4/15/24

Tigers split home triangular Saturday

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Tigers earn split in triangular


HURON — Huron emerged with a split in a boys’ tennis triangular on Saturday at Huron Courts.

“The boys showed improvement in some areas, but we have to continue to get better,” Huron coach Tim Hedblom said. “We need to find a way to win the close matches.”

The Tigers opened with a 7-2 victory against Aberdeen Central.
Huron recorded a sweep in doubles against the Golden Eagles and managed four victories in singles.

“Lah Doh battled back and played very good singles match against Aberdeen Central,” Hedblom said. “Hser also battled and picked up a solid win in a third set tiebreaker.”

Mitchell earned an 8-1 victory against the Tigers.

Dah Christ Moo had the lone victory for Huron with back-to-back 6-4 set wins against Jager Juracek in No. 1 singles.

“Dah Christ Moo played an outstanding match against Jager and picked up a very good conference win,” Hedblom said. “Hser played very well but came up short in a third set tiebreaker.”

The Tigers will be back in action at 11 a.m. Thursday with matches against Aberdeen Roncalli and Milbank in Milbank.

Huron 7, Aberdeen Central 2

No. 1: Dah Christ Moo, H, def. Brock Anderson, 6-0, 6-0
No. 2: Mason Ligon, AC, def. Matthew Thin, 6-3, 6-1
No. 3: Lah Dah Soe, H, def. Dawson Pedersen, 3-6, 6-3, 10-6
No. 4: Hser Wah, H, def. Aric Tennant, 7-5, 3-6, 10-7
No. 5: Josiah Grandpre, AC, def. Say Poe, 6-0, 4-6, 10-8
No. 6: Maner Htoo, H, def. Gannon Pederson, 6-4, 6-4

No. 1: Moo/Htoo, H, def. Anderson/Grandpre, 6-2, 6-0
No. 2: Soe/Wah, H, def. Ligon/G. Pederson, 6-3, 6-4
No. 3: Poe/Thin, H, def. D. Pederson/Tennant, 6-3, 7-5


No. 7: Ler Hai Moo, H, def. Wyatt Kirsz, 10-1
No. 8: Ywa Hae Moo, H, def. Gracen Casper, 10-4
No. 9: Lah Gay Soe, H, def. Conner Miller, 10-2
No. 10: Htoo Say Zan, H, def. James Adams, 10-4
No. 11: Klee Htoo, H, def. Grady Anderson, 10-5
No. 12: Billy Tun, H, def. Gracen Rehder, 10-4
No. 13: Sean Meyers, H, def. Alex Tarver, 10-2
No. 14: Jeremiah Notario, H, def. Alex Tarver, 10-6

No. 4: Moo/Moo, H, def. Kiesz/Casper, 10-4
No. 5: Soe/Zan, H, def. Miller/Adams, 10-3
No. 6: Anderson/Rehder, AC, def. Htoo/Tun, 10-6

Mitchell 8, Huron 1

No. 1: Dah Christ Mood, H, def. Jager Juracek, 6-4,6-4
No. 2: Luke Jerke, M, def. Matthew Thin, 6-4, 6-2
No. 3: Matthew Mauscyzki, M, def. Lah Doh Soe, 6-2, 6-3
No. 4: Cooper Star, M, def. Hser Wah, 6-3, 5-7, 10-8
No. 5: Levi Loken, M, def. Say Poe, 6-4, 6-3
No. 6: Asher Dannenbring, M, def. Maner Htoo, 6-2, 7-5


No. 1: Juracek/Jerke, M, def. Moo/Htoo, 7-6 (6), 6-4
No. 2: Mauscyzke/Loken, M, def. Soe/Wah, 6-1, 4-6, 10-6
No. 3: Sutton Thompson/Star, M, def. Thin/Poe, 6-3, 6-1


No. 7: Sutton Thompson, M, def. Ler Hai Moo, 10-4
No. 8: Dawson Adams, M, def. Ywa Hae Moo, 10-8
No. 9: Dayton Adams, M, def. Lah Gay Soe, 11-9
No. 10: Ian Weber, M, def. Htoo Say Zan, 10-9 (10)
No. 11: Simon Wiese, M, def. Klee Htoo, 10-5
No. 12: Dylan Putnam, M, def. Billy Tun, 10-5
No. 13: Jakobi Brink, M, def. Sean Meyers, 10-1
No. 14: Talon Fenski, M, def. Jeremiah Notario, 10-4
No. 15: Ryan Haiar, M, def. Ehnay Clay Moo, 10-6
No. 16: Stratteon Zens, M, def. Thay Htoo, 10-2

No. 4: Dannenbring/Dawson Adams, M, def. Moo/Moo, 10-7
No. 5 Dayton Adams/Weber, M, def. Moo/Zan, 10-7
No. 6: Wiese/Putnam, M, def. Tun/Htoo, 10-4
No. 7: Brink/Fenski, M, def. Meyers/Notario, 10-5
No. 9 Moo/Htoo, H, def. Zens/Haiar, 10-9 (6)