Tigers grapplers fall to Arrows on Senior Night


HURON — The Huron Tigers hosted Senior Night for its wrestlers Thursday night at Huron Arena, taking on the Watertown Arrows in the final home match of the season.

On the boys’ side, Watertown held on for a 47-22 win in the dual.

Huron wins came from Aiden Zavesky at 132, with a 10-2 major decision over Keslar Swenson, while Bryan Ramirez earned a 2-1 win at 215 pounds, outlasting Ethan Wientjes. TJ Lien decision Landen Lewis 8-2 at 157 pounds and Moses Gross rebounded from his first loss of the season on Saturday, with a 1:57 pin of Markus Pitkin.

Huron’s other win can at 138 pounds, where Lah Doh Soe won by forfeit.

The girls’ dual saw only four matches contested, as Huron sat several wrestlers with the a big meet coming up this weekend, as Watertown earned the 60-12 win.

Huron got two wins, both by pin-fall. Chalie Sah pinned Brooklyn Randall in 4:22 at 107 pounds, while Huron’s 132-pounder, Say Glay, stuck Jeryn Fieber in 1:50.

Huron’s girls are in action at the Harrisburg Invite on Saturday. The boys are off until the Region 3A meet on Feb. 17.

Watertown 47, Huron 22
106 - Chase Matthews (W), major dec. Carter Nelson, 8-0
113 - Max Stroup (W), pinned Ryder Siedschlag, 3:30.
120 - Gage Lohr (W), pinned Crayton Siedschlag, 3:06.
126 - Sloan Johannsen (W), pinned Brady Meyer, :53

132 - Aiden Zavesky (H) major dec. Keslar Swenson, 10-2.
138 - Lah Doh Soe (H), won by forfeit.
144 - Cooper Kettwig (H) dec. Teagan Lien, 5-2.
150 - Moses Gross (H) pinned Markus Pitkin, 1:57.
157 - TJ Lien (H) dec. Landen Lewis, 8-2.
165 - Tucker Lewis (W) major dec. Lucas Chaparro, 14-1.
175 - Andrew Stricker (W), pinned Shar Ler Moo Ser, 4:36.
190 - Brock Eitreim (W), pinned Dah Moo, 3:46.
215 - Bryan Ramirez (H) dec. Ethan Wientjes, 2-1.
285 - Micah Hach (W), pinned Hser Wah, 1:49.

Watertown 60, Huron 12
100 - Oliva Anderson (W) pinned Naw Htoo Ywe, 3:57.
107 - Chalie Sah (H), pinned Brooklynn Randall, 4:22.
114 - Audrey Mack (W) won by forfeit.
120 - Hayden Thomas  (W) won by forfeit.
126 - Avah Grismer (W) pinned Kmui Paw, 2:28.
132 - Say Glay (H), pinned Jeryn Fieber, 1:50.
138 - Katelyn Yexley  (W) won by forfeit.
145 -  Navaeh Schanbeck  (W) won by forfeit.
152 - April Peterson  (W) won by forfeit.
165 - Emma Wientjes  (W) won by forfeit.
185 - Allison Konrad (W) won by forfeit.
250 - Eden Hach (W) won by forfeit.